Texas Association of Collegiate Financial Education Professionals

Board of Directors

The TACFEP Board consists of TACFEP members from Texas Institutions of Higher Education and one Affiliate Member. The Board serves to lead TACFEP in the growth and development of financial literacy within higher education across the state. The mission of the Board is to increase TACFEP membership, provide professional development opportunities for members, host an annual symposium, and keep members updated on federal and state regulations that impact financial literacy in higher education. 

2023-2024 Board of Directors

TRACI ARMES, Deputy Director of Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid, University of Texas at Austin

DISCHUNARA BROWN, Default Prevention Coordinator, Texas Southern University

CHALESE CONNORSDirector, Student Money Management Center, Texas Woman’s University

BRENT COX, Vice President and University Alliance Director, Texas Bankers Association

MICHELLE ENRIQUEZ, Vice President and Relationship Manager, Citizens Bank

DR. JUAN GALLARDO, Director, Texan Smart Financial Center, Tarleton State University

MARY LANGE, CAE, Vice President - Strategic Initiatives, Texas Bankers Association

STEPHEN LEWIS, Associate - Consulting, Third Bridge

DR. TERESA McKINNEY, Assistant Vice President and Director of Diversity & Inclusion, University of North Texas

RICHARD SAPP, Trellis Company

MEGHAN WILLIAMSProgram Coordinator, West Texas A&M University

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software